Are You There, Charles Manson? It’s Me, Talvid

Today, Talvid mailed a letter, which you can read below, to Charles Manson. Fingers crossed he writes back!

Dear Mr. Manson,

For a long time, I’d heard your name, but I never really knew who you were – I just sort of felt it. So, in the spirit of self-improvement, I decided to research you and your art. Well, let me tell you – I was in for a treat! Your music is beautiful and thought provoking. Some of the melodies even remind me of the Beach Boys and the Beatles. Were you influenced by them?

It’s not quite clear to me why, but it seems that you get a bad rap from some people. Some people don’t like the truth. Should we help those people or forget them? What do you think?

One truth I know is that jail is bad. How do you manage to stay creative behind bars?

Also, you have some great tattoos. I’ve always thought about getting a sweet tat. Trouble is I can’t decide what! Have you ever regretted your tattoos? What do you think I should get?

Also, what’s a chingon?
And do people think you drowned Dennis Wilson? I don’t know if they do. That’s why I’m asking you. Maybe it’s a metaphor.

Is it hard to find love in prison? Is it hard to find it outside of prison? I think so.

Random question: Do you like hockey? There was a hockey player named Dave Manson that played about ten years ago who took a lot of unfair penalties. Sometimes I wonder if people can be other people at the same time as they are themselves. Can they?

Did you know America’s president is a black man? Is this the first step towards Helter Skelter?

What kind of food do you like? I’ll send you some.

Thank you for taking the time to read my letter. I hope you’ll write me back. Maybe I could send you some music that I think you might like.

Your friend,

Talvid

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Are You There, Charles Manson? It’s Me, Talvid”

  1. H-bomb Says:

    i have a strange obsession with charles manson. it’s good to know I’m not alone.

Leave a Reply

